Notice: Trying to access array offset on value of type null in /home/customer/www/hydroseeding.org/public_html/jcms/forum/Sources/Load.php on line 168

Deprecated: Function create_function() is deprecated in /home/customer/www/hydroseeding.org/public_html/jcms/forum/Sources/Load.php on line 178
Hello, I'm here to learn!

Main Category > Erosion Control

Hello, I'm here to learn!

(1/2) > >>

PolishKing:
Hi everyone, I am new to this great site.  I have had my company for 15 years, which in this I time specialize in patios/walls/outdoor kitchens.  I have a 500gal. Hydro-Mite jet hydroseeder which has been great, but with the typical jet limitations.  I ordered a Bowie 800-Gas trailer unit, that should be here any day.  Beyond excited!

With my jet machine I never advertised and it kept somewhat busy.  With a lack of competition in my area, sod @ .26 sq.ft and I really enjoy hydroseeding I figured it's time to grow...

I know that I will have numerous questions so I wanted to introduce myself and if I can help with any of my hardscpae knowledge please let me know!

Thank You

Turboguy:
Welcome to the forum PolishKing.  I think you are the first member we have had with a Hydro-Mite.  I always thought the Hydro-Mite units looked cool but never got to see one run.  As I recall they were made in Michigan for 3-4 years back 15 years or so ago.  I did always like the looks of their unit.

I am sure you will be thrilled with you new Bowie 800 gallon unit.  We appreciate you joining the forum and now with that new unit you should really think about joining the Hydro Seeding Association.  It will send a lot of new business your way.

PolishKing:
Hi, yea a good friend of mine made them, Judkins Manufacturing. I got mine used in 05 for $4,500 and I changed the oil 2X since then, 20hp Briggs Vanguard motor.  Always cleaned the machine after each use, but that is it.